NDA honors Homrich president with Lifetime Achievement Award

NDA honors Homrich president with Lifetime Achievement Award

Scholarship award winners also announced during Demolition 2016 closing banquet.

April 20, 2016

Roger Homrich, president of Detroit-area demolition, remediation and environmental contracting firm Homrich, was honored by the National Demolition Association (NDA), Washington, with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Homrich was recognized during the association’s annual convention, Demolition 2016, March 17, at the Orlando World Center Marriott in Orlando, Florida.

NDA Homrich
Roger Homrich, right, accepts NDA Lifetime Acheivement Award from Dan Costello, Costello Dismantling during Demolition 2016

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a member selected for their exceptional service to NDA and the industry. The award honors members for their leadership and commitment to NDA’s organizational vision and mission, and pays tribute to the individual’s commitment to the betterment of their community, the company they worked for and the demolition industry as a whole, says the NDA.

As president, Homrich guides policy decisions and provides executive support to project management teams. He has more than 40 years’ experience in the demolition and environmental remediation industries. In addition to being a past president of the NDA, he has served in various leadership and advisory capacities with the NDA.

During the March 17 banquet, NDA also presented nine scholarships to up-and-coming demolition professionals. These scholarship opportunities are awarded to an owner, employee, or an immediate family member of a regular member company of NDA and provide support in the advancement of their career through continuing education opportunities.

This year new scholarship was created to honor John Adamo Jr., a longtime NDA member and industry veteran who died suddenly last year. To memorialize Adamo’s contribution to the demolition industry and dedication to the association, NDA says it has endowed the John T. Adamo, Jr. Scholarship to benefit future demolition professionals.

The 2016 scholarship recipients and scholarships are as follows:

  • James Gayson, The Bill and Wanda Baker Scholarship
  • Dylan Cycan, The Mike and Nancy Taylor Scholarship
  • Erin Baily Coble, The National Demolition Association Scholarship
  • John Schenk, The Patrick H. O'Rourke Scholarship
  • Nolan Menen, The SA Recycling Scholarship
  • Adam Aurioles, The Southern California Chapter Scholarship
  • Ian LaTulippe, The David P. Sinclair International Scholarship
  • Brandon Wideman, William Geppert Scholarship
  • Logan Hazelwood, John T. Adamo, Jr. Scholarship

More information about the awards, including how to donate and apply, is available at www.demolitionassociation.com.